Urban Planning Committee

Items with Recommendations from the Committee Meeting of Monday 24 November 2014 Submitted to the Council for Determination

Item No:	R1 Recommendation to Council	
Subject:	Planning Proposal for 83 and 83A Yarranabbee Road, Darling Point	
Author: File No: Reason for Report:	Brendan Metcalfe - Strategic Planner 1064.G Plan Prop 8 To report on the planning proposal prepared by City Plan Strategy and Development and Tzannes Associates for 83 and 83A Yarranabbee Road. To obtain Council's approval to prepare an amended planning proposal and forward it to the Department of Planning and Environment for a gateway determination.	

(O'Regan/Elsing)

21/22 Resolved without debate:

- A. That the planning proposal prepared by City Plan Strategy and Development and Tzannes Associates for 83 and 83A Yarranabbee Road, Darling Point, as contained in Annexure 1 of the report to the Urban Planning Committee meeting of 24 November 2014 be forwarded to the Minister for Planning requesting a gateway determination so that it can be placed on public exhibition subject to the building heights being expressed as height above ground level (existing) in metres rather than reduced levels.
- B. That the planning proposal controls are:
 - floor space ratio of 1.2:1 over both lots
 - maximum building height of 15.2m and a second height of 5.7m over 83 Yarranabbee Road
 - maximum building height of part 10.5m and part 15.2m over 83A Yarranabbee Road
 - foreshore building line of 18m for residential flat building development.
- C. That when requesting a gateway determination for the planning proposal at point A above, the Council seek delegation of the plan-making steps under section 59 of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979*.
- D. That the applicant meets all costs associated with the preparation and completion of the planning proposal as set out in the Council's fees and charges.

Note: In accordance with section 375A of the Local Government Act a Division of votes is recorded on this planning matter.

For the Motion	Against the Motion
Councillor Bennett	Nil
Councillor Boskovitz	
Councillor Cavanagh	
Councillor Elsing	
Councillor Keulemans	
Councillor Levenston	
Councillor Marano	
Councillor Petrie	
Councillor O'Regan	
Councillor Robertson	
Councillor Thomas	
Councillor Zeltzer	
Councillor Zulman	

13/0